top of page



Guy Grogan is a critically acclaimed, award-winning songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, and visual artist based in Santa Fe, NM. Described as a mix between The National, Elliott Smith, Tom Petty, and Roy Orbison, he creates songs that range from folk-like ballads to retro power pop with lyrics that explore the existential heart-space between loss and wisdom. 


Guy restarted writing, performing and recording his own music a number of years ago after a life-changing event. Since then Guy has self-released numerous albums, singles and EPs, and been the recipient of numerous songwriting awards granted by organizations such as Indie International, New Mexico Music Awards, Song of the Year, American Songwriting Awards, and the UKSC.


In 2016 Guy released “Dynamite Bouquet” which was hailed as “one of the indie’s best kept secrets”, received overwhelmingly positive reviews and heavy rotation on college radio. 12 months later, Guy released “Glitter in the Gears”, which was heralded as “an alternative/indie/pop/rock lover’s delight.” Stand out tracks “Anatomy of a Crush” and “Myself Away” were nominated for best alternative rock songs by the New Mexico Music Awards. 


Then came “Purgatorial Hearts”, Guy’s 11th and perhaps most personal release to date. As with his previous records, he tracked all the parts himself and teamed up again with local award-winning Santa Fe musician and producer, Dennis Jasso at Fw Studios. The album opener, "I'm the One I Couldn't Be", and "Never Understand" were nominated for Best Modern Rock and Indie songs by the New Mexico Music Awards. "I'm the One I Couldn't Be" won the award for Best Modern Rock song.


2018 brought "v12", his twelfth collection of self-made recordings. Stand out tracks "Here I Am" and "Take Back My Heartbreak" garnered awards for Best Indie and Best Modern Rock song by the New Mexico Music Awards. In 2019 Guy completed work on reinterpretations of some his earlier work and completed an EP entitled “In the Wake of Blood and Honey" which was released in early 2020.


The rest of 2020 proved to be another prolific songwriting period with the release of two full-length albums entitled "Same Morning Light" and "Tomorrow Never Fades." The songs on these two releases "pursue a more intimate, folk-centric sound that succeed swimmingly."

Since his releases in 2020, Guy has been hard at work on a collection of approximately 25 songs. He plans to release these as a series of song sets over the next few months--the first of which is entitled "Stay Right Here"--a 7-song EP due out before the end of the 2022.


He invites you have a listen to his work at, bandcamp, Reverbnation, Soundcloud, Apple Music, and Spotify.

bottom of page